Profiteroles with brandy chantilly cream

DSCF3222

I have this terrible habit of posting pictures on the IG account and not putting up the recipe on the blog.

There are few excuses for this lax behaviour and I never wanted to be one of those big sharers on their blog ( I have a big enough mouth in person). So I guess what I’m trying to say is in life sometimes shit happens.

Especially mine.

Alas, the show must go on.

The Profiteroles recipe was pretty much taken from this blog. I  just halved the recipe to how many eggs I had.

http://www.chefeddy.com/2012/01/pate-a-choux-with-streusel/

This website is amazing I stumbled across by accident and am so pleased I did.

Brandy chantilly cream

Ingredients

  • 300g double cream
  • 1 vanilla pod
  • 100g icing sugar
  • 50g brandy!

Method

Slice the vanilla pod in half and scrap out the seeds and put in the bowl with the cream.

Shift over the icing sugar and whip until soft peaks form.

Here I added the brandy and whisked until it was at a piping texture. ( Medium peaks)

Fill a piping bag with your delicious cream and pipe into profiteroles.

Chocolate sauceDSCF3221

Due to the amount of cream I used in the profiteroles I didn’t want a ganache for my sauce I thought it was a little overkill… I also ran out.

So I went with this easy cocoa sauce recipe that using 3 simple ingredients and gives you a bitter-sweet cocoa flavour with a beautiful shine.

Ingredients

  • 50g cocoa powder
  • 65g sugar ( any kind you like I used dark brown)
  • 80g water

Method 

  • Place all the ingredients in a pan mix to combine and simmer for about  minutes.

 TAAA-DAAAA. 

You have a delicious chocolate sauce to cover your profiteroles ( or anything else you want) in hardly any time.

DSCF3224

Leave a Reply

