Oat Pancakes

DSCF3329

This has to be the first time that I have ever made something, taken photos of it straight away  THEN gone straight to making a blog post.

I’m definitely late to the oat flour party, which is odd because oats are one of the ingredients I always seem to have an abundance of.

This is adapted from a recipe I found on the telegraph paper. It would of been close to the recipe but I added to much milk….

I did a half batch of the recipe ( which are the measurements below) and got 3 medium sized pancakes. It was an easy batter and everything went into a blender.

Now personally I would change a few little things.

  • No blueberries! ( mine were frozen and a little bit bitter)
  • If I do use blueberries again I would mix them into the batter when it was completed
  • I’d make them a little thinner or maybe into crepes!
  • I wouldn’t share…

Ingredients 

  • 65g oats( mine are chunky cut)
  • 100g milk
  • 1/2 banana
  • pinch salt
  • 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla sugar
  • 60g frozen blueberries

 

Method

  1. Blitz the oats to make an oat flour.
  2. Add everything else into the blender apart from the blueberries give it a quick blend
  3. Heat a fry pan on a medium heat.
  4. Pour in about 2/3 heaped tablespoons of pancakes batter, add on a few blueberries and cook for 2 minutes on both sides
  5. ATTENTION( now this is what I did, but like I said above, mix the blueberries into the batter then bake it!). This is how I did it, my blueberries got a bit brown..DSCF3328
  6. The recipe says to take out a pan and keep warm. I don’t know where I was supposed to be put it. It went on a plate where it did not keep warm.
  7. I finished frying the remaining batter. Once I was done I put the other two pancakes back in the pan to reheat them again.

 

 

I served mine with maple syrup and butter.

DSCF3335

Leave a Reply

